School Calendar 2016-2017

Church Hill Academy bases our schedule on Richmond City Public School’s calendar, with a few exceptions. Specifically: 

1st Quarter

First day of School: All Students - Tues., Sept. 6
Parent’s Night - Wed., Sept. 21
Back to School Night for Parents and Students - Thurs., Oct. 13
Teacher Professional Development - Fri., Oct. 14 (no school)
End of 1st Quarter - Fri., Nov. 4
Parent/Teacher Conferences - Mon., Nov. 7-Tues., Nov. 8
Begin 2nd Quarter - Tues., Nov. 7

2nd Quarter

Teacher Workday - Wed., Nov. 8 (no school)
Thanksgiving Lunch - Tues., Nov. 22
Thanksgiving Break - Wed., Nov. 23-Fri., Nov. 25
Christmas Celebration - Fri., Dec. 16
Christmas Break - Dec. 17 - Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - Mon. Jan. 16
Semester Exams - Thurs. Jan. 26-Tues., Jan. 31
End of 2nd Quarter - Tues., Jan. 31
Community Day (Late opening) - Wed., Feb. 1 

3rd Quarter

Begin 2nd Semester/3rd Quarter* - Thurs., Feb. 2
Teacher Professional Development - Mon. Feb. 6 (no school)
President’s Day Holiday - Mon. Feb. 20
Parent/Teacher Conferences - Thurs., March 9-Fri., March 10
End of 3rd Quarter - Wed., April 5

4th Quarter

Begin 4th Quarter - Thurs., April 6
Spring College Trips - Thurs., April 6-Fri., April 7
Spring Break - Mon., April 10-Fri., April 14
Teacher Appreciation Week - Mon., May 1-Fri., May 5
New Student Applications Due - Fri., May 5
Teacher Professional Development** - Fri., May 19 (no school)
Memorial Day Holiday - Mon., May 29
Second Semester Exams - Tues., June 5-Thurs., June 8
Last Day of School (1/2 day)** - Fri., June 9
Graduation - Sat., June 10 at 10:30 a.m.

*This day is not the same day as RPS Teacher in-service
**This date is subject to change depending on the number of snow/weather school day cancellations.